Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi! Obviously, I’ve been quite absent. I won’t bore you with details, so plainly and simply, I say forgive me!

In light of some hard-to-take news within a certain blogging community, I thought this would be an appropriate way to focus our energy on more positive, yummy things! Yes, yummy, as in food!

Remember my peanut butter & Oreos revelation from about a month back? Trust me…I do! Sadly, I really have not gotten the chance to indulge in this habit lately, but I spotted the perfect way to make this already luxurious treat even more extravagant, but not in too showy a way. Although, I’m sure if you made these, you’d get tons and tons of praise from your friends.

Okay, what are they, you ask? Oreo and Peanut Butter Brownie Cups! To see a picture that will make your mouth water, click the link to the original recipe. I’ll admit I haven’t actually made these, but I definitely want to. So: somebody, make these and eat one in honor of me, please!

Oreo and Peanut Butter Brownie Cups

adapted from Picky Palate

1 prepared (not baked) brownie recipe of your choice (your favorite recipe or even a box mix; 13-by-9-inch pan size)

44 Oreos

1 cup peanut butter

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Line cupcake pans with approximately 22 cupcake liners.

Spread about 1 teaspoon or so of peanut butter on one side of each Oreo. Stack two Oreos together (peanut butter sides up for both). Spoon brownie batter over each stack. Let the excess batter drip off, or keep more on, depending on how brownie-ish you want your final product. Put each stack in a cupcake liner.

Bake for around 18-20 minutes or until the brownie part is cooked through. Let cool and then dig in! Enjoy!

*I can’t promise how regular I’ll be with posting, but I’ll try to be better! :)

