Yep, I’m back! I truly hope you enjoyed the posts while I was gone, and I hope to resume regular postings as soon as possible. I will admit it might take another week or so for that to happen, as right now I need to focus on getting back to everyday life. Also, I’m a bit under the weather. I’m not trying to make excuses…just being honest here!

Anyway, I had an incredible, incredible time! I’ll share with you some of the highlights. I’ll start out big. I. Met. Vera. Wang. Yep!!! I did! Here’s a picture I took!

First of all, she’s the sweetest woman. She was absolutely a joy to hear talk. And can we talk about her outfit? It was perfection! Unfortunately, the pictures don’t nearly do it justice. And her shoes? Absolutely and utterly to die for!

I also got to go to J. Crew’s headquarters (the picture above is mine)! I met with Jenna, their creative director, Marissa, their head women’s fashion designer, Frank, their head men’s fashion designer, and their head stylist. They were all passionate, kind people.

In case you’re wondering where I got these lovely opportunities, it was because I was with a group.

I am busy trying to catch up on all of many blogs I visit, but that too will take time. I have come to the realization I will not be able to catch up on all the three weeks I was gone (as much as I would like to), but I will catch up as best I can and of course resume reading all future postings. I thank you so much for being patient with me while I was gone and during this catching up process.

Finally, on an Anthro note, I missed all these lovely new arrivals! As soon as I publish this post, I’m starting another on this topic! Stay tuned!

