Tags

, , , , , ,

As I’ve pointed out before and I’m sure it has become apparent to you, this blog is unique in its styling aspect (no bragging here…just a fact!). I may be mentioning the fact that you are welcome to email me styling requests (theanthropologieconnoisseur@gmail.com; or leave a comment anywhere on my blog!), but it’s only because I really want to encourage you to do so. No matter what the request is, I’m open to it (well, maybe I shouldn’t say I’m open to just anything, but hopefully you get the point).

Anyway, I was browsing online and came across a picture that caught my eye…it was of Blake Lively in an adorable (that’s an understatement) Marchesa dress. I looked at the image more, and I was still stunned by the beautiful dress. However, looking at the styling of it…I was unimpressed. Have a look at it…tell me, before I tell you my thoughts, what, if anything, do you see a little off about the total, head-to-toe look (if it looks perfect to you, that’s fine…still tell me!)?

Blake Lively

(image from here)

Vote if you haven’t already, please! I’m curious! Go on, I’ll give you time (there are no wrong answers!)!

…..

…..

…..

…..

…..

Voted? Thanks! Good!

Well, so what is it I feel is off? The shoes! Now don’t get me wrong…I love me some gorgeous Louboutins! However, there is a time and a place for them. Are they right for this dress? No! I am so in love with this dress…it is so right. But the shoes? So wrong! They hinder the rest of the look from being the best it can be! Lesson to be learned?! Style carefully!

Worried you might make a little mistake such as Blake’s? Have no fear? You can email me any and all of your styling questions/concerns/requests (I totally didn’t mention this at the beginning of the post, wink, wink!)! I will be more than glad to help!

 Now do elaborate on your response from the poll….what is your point of view?

And Shana Tova to my Jewish readers!

