Today I happened to spot a near look-alike to the Cream Confection Jacket. Take a look at the comparison:

INC International Concepts Petite Jacket, Faux Suede Ruffled Front

(Cream Confection Jacket – Anthro – and INC International Concepts Petite Jacket, Faux Suede Ruffled Front – Macy’s)

In the name game category, Anthro definitely pulls out ahead. And I know one should really try both on to compare fit (thus overall value), but if I had to point one out as the better, it would be Anthro. Surprise? Perhaps not. To me, Anthro’s version just looks more expensive….and it is! Macy’s goes for $79, as opposed to Anthro’s $178. Macy’s option might not be that bad in the end…

Which do you like better?

// ‘);
}
// ]]>
 
EDIT: Possess and Obsess actually went to Macy’s, and informed me the look-alike is actually faux-suede! I wouldn’t have guessed! She confirmed that the Cream Confections is by far the winner in this situation!
