Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I know I don’t have a lot of information on my blog about me, personally…but I do have a reason for that. Someday, I promise I’ll reveal more. Sounds mysterious, huh!? Sorry if that’s a disappointment, but I decided I’d at least answer a few fun questions today, just because. And no, I didn’t make up these brilliant questions. I found ’em here, here, here, here, and here (no need to visit the links…just giving credit where credit is due!). Get ready for a bunch of random questions!

Do you have any pets?

Yep! I actually have four cats. I’m willing to bet they’re the cutest cats in the entire world!

What was the last book you read?

Actually, believe it or not, I really don’t like to read! However, give me a good blog, and I’m addicted! I have a loooong list of blogs I visit daily.

Do you like to cook?

I love to cook/bake. It’s my second passion, with fashion being number one. I think I’ve alluded to it a few times before…like here, for example.

What’s your favorite food?

Avocado! Although, some good homemade cookie dough is a close second. Actually, dessert in general is awesome!

Have you ever lived in another country?

Nope. Visited quite a few, but never lived in one. Hopefully, maybe someday though.

Have you ever met a famous person?

Ya. I’ve met Tim Gunn and Vera Wang. Both were awesome. Perhaps I’ve met a few lot-less famous people as well. But Tim and Vera are the most exciting.

What countries have you visited?

I’ve been quite lucky…I’ve been to Canada, Mexico, New Zealand, the Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, England, and France. I love traveling.

What is your motto in life?

I don’t have one specific one that I totally live by, but I’ve always been a fan of Tim Gunn’s “Make it work.” Lately though, I’m liking the idea of “Don’t wish your life away.” I think it’s important to remember, especially during life’s tough moments.

What kind of food do you like?

I’m somewhat adventurous. I definitely like ethnic fare, such as Indian, Ethiopian, and Mexican (avocado, after all, is my favorite food!). Again, dessert is also awesome. I do not like seafood though.

Are you a ‘morning’ or ‘night’ person?

I’m not really strongly one or the other, but I definitely lean towards night. I don’t like getting up as early as I have to (6:00!), but I also generally don’t like staying up too late.

What is your favorite color?

To be honest, I really don’t have a favorite color. In terms of clothing I wear, I’d say I gravitate towards darker, richer colors, like jewel tones and blacks/grays. But really, I’m pretty open to many colors!

Do you like your handwriting?

Um, I guess. I’m not in love with it or anything, but I don’t hate it.

Do you use sarcasm a lot?

As I’m sure you’ve picked up on, I do use it often enough.

Do you still have your tonsils?

Yep.

Would you bungee jump?

Hmm…I think it would be thrilling, but when it came time to jump, I don’t know if I could do it. So, my answer will have to be ‘not sure’.

What is your favorite ice cream?

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough! Mint Chip is good too.

What was the last thing you ate?

Soup.

Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?

My mom!

What is your favorite sound?

Hmm…that’s hard! I definitely cannot pinpoint one specific sound, but I enjoy the sound of rain hitting a roof (especially when I’m falling asleep!).

Do you play a musical instrument?

Yep, piano.

What is your favorite candy bar?

This is another hard one! I do love Milky Ways, but I also love many others!

Coke or Pepsi?

Coke, for sure!

What is your lucky number?

8.

Window or aisle seat on an airplane?

Depends. I probably go for aisle seats more often, but window seats can be nice too, especially when there’s a view or you’re visiting a new destination.

Are you right-handed or left-handed?

Right-handed.

What is your favorite season?

Sorry, but once again, I can’t choose! I appreciate all the seasons because it allows for different clothing choices!

Do you have any pet-peeves?

Yep. For sure. Eyes. Yep. Sound strange? Maybe it is, kind of. But really, eyes just freak me out. So whenever anyone touches their eye or does something with their eye, I get extremely grossed out! And nails on a chalkboard are pretty bad too, but nowhere near as bad as eyes.

There you have it! Hopefully these little tidbits about me will hold you over until I tell you more about me!

In the mean time, I would love if you wanted to answer any one of these questions, so I can, in turn, get to know you (although if you have a blog, I most likely read it!). And, if you want to ask me a question, go for it. I suggest more of these random types. I’ll answer all of the questions I feel comfortable answering!

