Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Did you hear the big news in the world of fashion? Carine Roitfeld, editor of French Vogue, is leaving! I found a quote from 2009 in which she said,

“I don’t know what I will do next,” muses Roitfeld artlessly, “but I cannot do the same for the next 10 years. I love to change. I have been here eight years; I think maybe 10 years is good. But for now, I am very happy in my little Paris.”

So I guess we shouldn’t be surprised in her leaving, considering this quote (from here)

In honor of her ten years at the magazine, shall we take a look at some of her divine looks? Ya?! Then, vote for which one you want to be used as inspiration for an Anthro head-to-toe look!

1.Carine Roitfeld en 50 images

2.Carine Roitfeld en 50 images

3.Carine Roitfeld en 50 images

4.Carine Roitfeld en 50 images

5.Carine Roitfeld en 50 images

6.Carine Roitfeld en 50 images

7.

8.

9.

(images from here, here, here, and here)

Vote!

In other news, it’s Fridaaaay!!! I, personally, only have four more days next week until my break! I know many people already are on break…are you? Or do you have to stick it out longer, just like me (if so, we. can. do. it!)?

