Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s time for our Grammy Awards recap! I’ll start out by being brutally honest: the Grammys usually mean more fashion risks, and ultimately, I think many don’t pay off. Maybe you appreciate the risks more than I do…we’ll see (please vote in each poll!)!

Ciara

For the most part, I think this works. I don’t love the pairing of these shoes with the dress due to the fact that they’re a bit heavy, but she’s definitely far from worst dressed.

Snooki

This just doesn’t work…too tight, not the right proportions, etc. At least she tried, right? I mean, it’s not the worst she’s ever looked, that’s for sure!

Nicole Kidman

Obviously, Nicole Kidman isn’t some super edgy person who wears cutting edge stuff. Therefore, I think this was a good choice for her – a departure from her norm, but not so different that it doesn’t feel like her. Good job!

Katy Perry

Wings? Really? Sorry, but it just doesn’t work for me. Again, it’s not the worst she’s ever looked, nor is it the worst of the night.

Lady Gaga

Umm, obviously this is Lady Gaga-esque. What to say?…..

On a seperate note, look at the model’s shoes. Woah!

Kim Kardashian

I’m not a fan of this. It’s almost like she’s trying too hard with the styling, too (look at the bracelet…). What do you think? Again, it’s not horrible, but…

Nicki Manaj

She’s committed to her look at least, right? But sorry, this just isn’t high fashion for me.

Rihanna

In a way, this is kind of reminicent of Rihanna’s Grammy look from last year, don’t ya think? Anyway, even though it’s obvious she has a great body, this dress does nothing to accentuate that…in fact, it makes her look wider.

Florence Welch

I know some people are absolutely in love with this look. Many, too, I’m guessing despise it. I’m kind of in the middle. At first glance I say, “No way!”…but then, I look at it some more and think, “Maybe…” (only for the Grammys though!).

Jennifer Lopez

This is just way too short for me. Sorry.

Janelle Monae

I actually quite like this…a bit funky, but still refined and elegant!

Eva Longoria

This silhouette and the proportions just aren’t working for Eva’s petite frame!

Selena Gomez

A lot of people are calling Selena the Grammy’s best dressed this year. While I think this is a beautiful look and age appropriate for the most part, I wish, given her age, she would have done something even funkier. So, for me, not best dressed.

Natasha Bedingfield

Again, many are claiming Natasha to be one of the best dressed of the night. I’m just not in love with the look though. Not horrible, but not perfection either.

Jewel

Sure, this is pretty. However, I wish she would have done more! Definitely not worst dressed though, of course!

Mya

This is nice…I like it quite a bit!

Miley Cyrus

I just don’t like this. Her hair looks better in this picture than it did in many others…so safe to say, this isn’t a great look.

Kelly Osbourne

This is really nice. Am I oohing and aahing over it? No. But that’s alright…she still did well.

julianne hough grammy awards 03

Julianne Hough

There’s no denying Julianne looks beautiful. However, this is basically the same dress Lea Michele once wore, but in a print! See?!

And for that, I have to take points away.

lea michele grammys 02

Lea Michele

This is a beautiful look. Is it just me though, or do you expect even more from her (when she first started attending award shows, she had so much promise, so I guess I just feel like she could do even better)? Please tell! Anyway, it’s still one of the more successful looks of the night, for sure.

amber riley kevin mchale grammys 2011 01

Amber Riley

After showing so much promise at the past two award shows, I expected better from Amber. The accessories are just a bit much. The dress itself fits her well though!

kim kardashian keri hilson 2011 grammys 05

Keri Hilson

Keri really impressed last year, and this year she didn’t do half bad. However, I really prefer her hair as it was last year to this hair.

(last year)

And now, onto my favorite of the night!

Jennifer Hudson

Jennifer looks just stunning. The dress is a bit edgy while still being beautiful, and the complete styling of the look really works. Best dressed!

And now, please vote in these final two polls!

(note: many photos from here)

