Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m the first one to admit that I’m by no means an avid reader (well, do blogs count? because if they do, then I’m an avid reader). However, recently I did read an excellent book, so I feel compelled to recommend it to you all!

While I was on vacation about a month back, I devoured The Gospel According to Coco Chanel: Life Lessons from the World’s Most Elegant Woman by Karen Karbo. The book is fabulous for two main reasons:

1) You find out amazing tidbits about Chanel’s life. Without doubt, Chanel is one of the most intriguing women, and definitely one of – if not the – most influential women designers in history. If you think you already know a lot about Chanel, you still won’t be disappointed with this in-depth book.

and 2) Karbo’s writing style is so enjoyable to read. Throughout the book, it’s as though you are talking to a friend…you just want to keep on reading and reading and reading. And remember: this is coming from someone who is not a big reader generally at all.

In a nutshell, my advice is to read this book! Although the reviews on Amazon give it only about 4 stars on average (out of 5), I would give it a much higher review. I flat out disagree with some of the lower reviews, one of which, for example, cites Karbo as annoying – no way! As a fashion lover, I’m sure you won’t be disappointed with the book.

Run to the bookstore or library, or order it here now! And again, I am not being paid to write this review…I genuinly really recommend it!

