Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I decided that instead of pulling inspiration from around the web on Fridays, from now on I’ll do so on Wednesdays, for the most part. This way, it’s a mid-week pick-me-up! Ready for today’s pick-me-up (which is shorter than usual, considering it’s been less than a week since last time I shared links)?!

I bet you’ve never seen a maternity photoshoot quite like this…underwater! I don’t know how it was done, but the end result is absolutely breathtaking!

The lovely Kristina announced yesterday that she is releasing a book! Congrats! I know it’ll be unbelievably well written!

I’m loving Nat’s care-free, effortless chic look she submitted for the Sakura Bloom Styleathon’s first round. It just works, don’t you think?

Surely Stella McCartney’s summer collection makes you think of food:

How could it not? Well, one blogger has come up with the perfect cake using the collection as inspiration (thanks to Glitter Guide for originally pointing this out to me!)!

And the best part? The cake sounds YUMMY too (citrus cake w/ lemon curd filling and lemon/orange icing!!!)!

(photo credit)

 

Call me a sweet lover (which isn’t a lie, actually!), but I have another food related finding…have you ever thought of topping your cupcakes with two frostings? What about swirling them, but coming up with a perfectly neat finished product? Well, Your Homebased Mom showed readers how to do this with her Peanut-Butter Chocolate Twist Cupcakes. I’m sure, however, it could be done with any cupcake you could imagine! How cool! (Your Homebased Mom is the mother of fashion blogger Totally Tessa!)

That wraps up this week’s link sharing! Stay tuned for next week Wednesday’s Mid-Week Pick-Me-Up: Internet Musings! In the meantime, I’d love to hear about some of your own favorite findings!

And P.S. Did you see the launching of a new feature here on The Anthropologie Connoisseur yesterday? If you missed it, head on over here. To learn about submitting looks, I’ll send you in this direction – it’s really a simply process! Thanks!

