Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today my heart nearly stopped when I saw this fabulous look on Blair of Atlantic-Pacific:

(pictures belong to Atlantic-Pacific)

Okay, maybe that was a bit of exaggeration, but it’s true that I adore this dress and Blair’s styling of it.

As soon as I saw it, I remembered that Jen of Jen Loves Kev wore this exact dress for her anniversary day while recently in Paris. Take a look:

06.29.114

(picture belongs to Jen Loves Kev)

Suffice to say that I want – no, NEED – this dress. There are a few problems: a) I’m not sure it would even look good on me (but there’s no harm in trying!), b) the smallest size ASOS has is a size 2…although because it’s European sizing, it might run small which would work for me (size 00-0, barely 5 ft)….so those two problems seem workable, but, c) the dress is sold out in the size 2!!!!!! Nooooooo!

What do I do?

UPDATE: After searching ASOS website, my heart nearly stopped again when I found a seemingly exact version of the dress in a solid color…but, none of the colors had a size 2 available either! The real bummer? This one was on sale for $35!

Image 4 of ASOS Open Back Dress with Peter Pan Collar

I now have sent a desperate plea for help to ASOS, but I doubt they’ll be able to do anything…

UPDATE NUMBER TWO: I now just found a petite version of the dress…but again, it’s not available in a size 1 or 2! 😦

Image 1 of ASOS PETITE Exclusive Peter Pan Collar Open Back Dress

