Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Note: I originally posted this on Friday. I have some updates though, so scroll down to see! Thanks!

Today my heart nearly stopped when I saw this fabulous look on Blair of Atlantic-Pacific:

(pictures belong to Atlantic-Pacific)

Okay, maybe that was a bit of exaggeration, but it’s true that I adore this dress and Blair’s styling of it.

As soon as I saw it, I remembered that Jen of Jen Loves Kev wore this exact dress for her anniversary day while recently in Paris. Take a look:

06.29.114

(picture belongs to Jen Loves Kev)

Suffice to say that I want – no, NEED – this dress. There are a few problems: a) I’m not sure it would even look good on me (but there’s no harm in trying!), b) the smallest size ASOS has is a size 2…although because it’s European sizing, it might run small which would work for me (size 00-0, barely 5 ft)….so those two problems seem workable, but, c) the dress is sold out in the size 2!!!!!! Nooooooo!

What do I do?

UPDATE: After searching ASOS website, my heart nearly stopped again when I found a seemingly exact version of the dress in a solid color…but, none of the colors had a size 2 available either! The real bummer? This one was on sale for $35!

Image 4 of ASOS Open Back Dress with Peter Pan Collar

I now have sent a desperate plea for help to ASOS, but I doubt they’ll be able to do anything…

UPDATE NUMBER TWO: I now just found a petite version of the dress…but again, it’s not available in a size 1 or 2! :Image 1 of ASOS PETITE Exclusive Peter Pan Collar Open Back Dress

UPDATE NUMBER 3: I heard back from ASOS (timely!) and I got what sounded like a somewhat generic email…their mission is to stay ahead of current trends, so they probably won’t restock. I emailed back to this, very respectfully, pointing out that fashion bloggers have recently wore it, and if they were to add more inventory of this specific dress, I’m sure they would sell-out once again, without a problem. The reply to this was that they had forwarded this to whom is applies at ASOS. I still have a twinge of hope left, but, sadly, I’m afraid I won’t get my hands on this beauty!

Idea: If you would be interested in ordering this dress, would you please consider sending ASOS a message requesting they restock this dress (and mention that fashion bloggers have worn it super recently)? Maybe if ASOS feels the pressure, they may relent. Anyways, that’s just an idea. If you feel like doing it, great (and THANKS!!!!!!!!), but if you don’t, I completely understand! 🙂

