Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have you seen Anthro’s new design/layout?  While it’s definitely going to take some getting used to, what are your initial thoughts about it?

Me? I’m a bit annoyed, to be honest. On the positive, I like that they’ve moved the bags under the accessories section, instead of with the shoes, as it was previously (although I might forget about this switch when compiling stylings!). 

Negatively, first and foremost, the site doesn’t fit my window quite right. Is anyone else having this issue? And also, the “view larger” takes you to a big, huge image of the product. While this might be helpful while examining a product you want to buy, it’s a bit of a nuisance for the blogger in me…in order to get it scaled down correctly for a post, it is going to take about 10x longer than it used to (okay, that wasn’t a scientifically tested number, but it will take considerably more time!).

So…hmmmm….I guess I’ll just have to see whether it grows on me at all, but at the moment, I can’t help but be a bit miffed.

What about you though – what do you think? Is the new design better or worse than the previous design?

Vote in this poll, and then please leave comments detailing any other, more specific, thoughts you have! I’m excited to see what you guys think! 🙂

