Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Note: I hope to have a little Project Runway recap of sorts up soon, but in the meantime, take a look at this!!

Remember the Dagmar Shirtdress?

Well, I think I’ve found its younger sister at Anthro’s own sister brand Urban Outfitters! Take a peak:

It’s the Cooperative Linen Day Dress ($59)!

While it may seem rather subdued in front, the back of it has a bit more edge, and a most definitely a younger vibe.

Even with these cutouts, I still find it to have a certain level of sophistication. Personally, I love this version, although certainly I’ll admit it won’t appeal to all Dagmar Shirtdress lovers (i.e. some of Anthro’s typical clientele – and to clarify, I don’t say that with any bit of disdain or hard feelings…I just know Urban Outfitters and Anthro don’t have the exact same customers…although I do love both!).

Which dress do you like better? Anyone going to take the plunge and try this version out?!

