Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You know you’re a blogger when ___________________.

Yes, there are many things I could fill in the blank with, but on this particular Saturday morning, I’m saying, “You know you’re a blogger when you’re planning a trip and immediately start scouring the blogs of those you know (not personally!) who live in that particular city or have recently visited that particular city.”

It’s true. I’m planning an impromptu trip to San Francisco soon, and I need advice! I’ve only ever been in the San Francisco airport, so it’s safe to say this is pretty much my first trip. Those who live in San Francisco and those who have visited: I need your help, please!

Recommendations on things to do, places to see, places to shop, and places to eat are appreciated! I’ll only be there for a couple of days, so please suggest your absolute favorites!

I’ll also write out a list of things I’ve come upon online…let me know if any of them are worthwhile, or whether I should skip them!

  • Taco Crawl – haven’t done much research into this, but sounds intriguing
  • Ferry Building
  • SFMOMA
  • The Sentinel (restaurant)
  • Tartine (bakery)
  • Pizzeria Delfina
  • Frances (restaurant)
  • Zazies (restaurant)
  • Bi-Rite Creamery
  • Nopa (restaurant)
  • Coi (restaurant)
  • Millenium (restaurant)
  • The Slanted Door (restaurant)
  • Paulette’s (macarons)
  • Saison (restaurant)
  • Absinthe (restaurant)
  • Choquet (restaurant)
  • Spruce (restaurant)
  • Smitten (ice cream)
  • Miette (bakery)
  • Chile Pies and Ice Cream (bakery)
  • Baker & Banker (restaurant)
  • Citizen Cake (restaurant)
  • Goody Goodie Cream and Sugar (baked goods)
  • ‘wichcraft (restaurant)
  • Dynamo Donut and Coffee (bakery)

As you can see, I’m heavy on the restaurant/eating suggestions! However, I really haven’t looked in to any of these a ton, so please tell me which to steer clear of and which ones I absolutely cannot miss!

Again, please feel free to give me your own suggestions, as well as comment on anything from the list I’ve gathered! I only have a few days, so I must make the most of my time!

Thank you so, so, so much in advance!

