Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

First of all, a huge thank you to all who gave me some ideas for my upcoming trip to San Francisco…every piece of advice was so helpful, and I know it’ll all make my trip that much better! Again, thank you!

Also, I’m so glad I shared my Oreos and Peanut Butter revelation with you…it was great to hear from so many of you. The general consensus: those who have tried it love it, there are a few who have yet to try it, and some of you hate peanut butter (how???!). If you fit into the second group, I recommend you try it as soon as possible! Of course, make sure to fill me in on whether you like it! 🙂

In that Oreos + Peanut Butter post, Amanda told me she had a recipe for no-bake peanut butter squares she’d be glad to share with me. Obviously, I eagerly told her I’d love such a recipe! Well, today, I opened my email only to be happily surprised that the recipe was awaiting me! Even better, I happened to have enough ingredients on hand to make a half batch…and that’s just what I did!

How’d they turn out? Deliciously! Amanda warned me that it would probably be a good idea to have some people on hand to share these with. Having made them, I can definitely see why – they’re addicting! I have already eaten more than I probably should have, but they were so worth it!

I advise you to make these…they really are a no-fuss treat that’ll be sure to please a sweet craving! Thanks so much Amanda for the fabulous recipe!

 *note: I halved the recipe due to the fact that I didn’t have enough peanut butter for a full recipe (I blame it on the eating of the peanut butter and Oreos! 🙂 However, the recipe here is listed with the ingredients to make a full batch, which I’m sure you’ll want to do!

Peanut Butter Squares

from lovely reader Amanda

1/2 cup butter, melted and cooled

2 cups powdered sugar

1 1/2 cups Graham Cracker crumbs

1 cup peanut butter

12 oz. Semi-Sweet chocolate (I used a little over half Semi-Sweet, and the rest was dark)

Line a 13-by-9-inch pan with foil. Do not grease.

Combine melted butter, sugar, graham cracker crumbs, and peanut butter, mixing until well combined. Press evenly into pan.

Microwave the chocolate (if using blocks/bars of chocolate, chop first) until melted…the best method is to stir in 30 second intervals. Be careful not to overheat!

Pour the chocolate over the peanut butter mixture. Spread evenly. Refrigerate about 1 hour, or until set. Enjoy!

