Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Remember that open-back, peter pan collar dress from ASOS that I so desperately wanted a while back, but couldn’t get it due to my size being sold out in every version of the dress? Well, I certainly remember. In fact, it’s still for sale. And in fact, it still is not available in my size. Oh, how the lust has lived on though.

Image 1 of ASOS Peter Pan Dress in Stripe PrintImage 1 of ASOS PETITE Peterpan Collar Open Back DressImage 1 of ASOS Open Back Dress with Peter Pan CollarImage 1 of ASOS PETITE Exclusive Peter Pan Collar Open Back Dress

(links: here, here, here, here)

Well, today, while browsing, my heart nearly skipped a beat. I spotted a gorgeous dress…and not only did it have scalloping details (remember I’m loving those too?!), but it also reminded me of the above dresses. I took a closer peek, and it really does remind me of the above dresses. But, dare I say I love this new version more?! Oh, and did I mention it was a petite-cut dress, perfect for me? *swoon*

Image 1 of ASOS PETITE Pique Chelsea Scalloped Shift DressImage 2 of ASOS PETITE Pique Chelsea Scalloped Shift Dress

And even though I love the yellow color, I know it wouldn’t be best for my skintone. However, that’s no crisis, considering the dress comes in a cream color, as well as a navy, which is so me (EDIT: As of now, the navy color has been eliminated!). Perfect, right? This could be a fairytale ending…I buy the dress and wear it all the time and the dress and I live happily ever after. (After all, we’re soulmates!)

But no. Yet again, ASOS is sold out of the dress in my size in not only the navy color, but in the other two color options as well! I did some searching and found out that the dress also comes in a regular, non-petite version, so I thought my problem would be solved…sure petite would be better, but I could live with the regular size. Yay!

But no. This dress is sold out in all three colors in this version too! Seriously…how does this happen? Am I just late in finding this dress, or do dresses sell like the speed of light at ASOS? It just doesn’t seem fair! I know, I’m whining, but what can I say? I WANT.WANT.WANT. it! No, scratch that, I NEED it! Dramatic much, maybe? But seriously…I really would love to own this beautiful dress.

I guess I can keep dreaming. 😦

