Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have a request for you…

You see, I’m having a friendly little competition with a friend to see who can come up with the best red velvet cake (there are even judges involved!). As far as I know at this point, appearance/decorating does not matter; it’s purely based on taste.

Now normally, I wouldn’t hesitate one bit if someone asked me to make them a red velvet cake…I do have an old standby that is quite good. But, this is a competition! I need the best of the best, the creme de la creme of red velvet cakes!

Here’s where you come in…would you mind sharing with me your absolute favorite red velvet cake recipes? I will be doing trials…so chances are, if you suggest it, I’ll try it.

I know, I know…I’m quite intense with my so-called “friendly competition!” But can you blame me? I want to win! Is that so wrong? 😉

Thanks a bunch!

