Today was a somewhat atypical Saturday for me. On Saturdays, usually I run errands and have a relatively busy day. Don’t get me wrong – I love my typical Saturdays, but doing something a tad different today was an interesting proposition. Today, I just baked. Multiple recipes. And I plan on baking another recipe tomorrow. Being the avid baker I am, yes, I most definitely have baked on Saturdays before (especially practicing for the wedding cake!), but there was something so low-key about this baking. So therapeutic.

And tonight I went to see a movie with a friend I haven’t seen in a while. It’s been a good Saturday.

It may be hard to exactly pinpoint as to the reason why, but I’m just happy today – more so than I’ve felt in a little while. I feel alive. I feel like conquering the world and making my dreams a reality. And it’s a good feeling! 🙂

